Vacancy Notices

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR 

Submit to the personnel office via email (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us)the following information:

  • Application
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2017 graduates:  Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  • At least two past evaluations(teachers with experience) /New Teachers-submit a copy of your final Student Teaching evaluation
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview.  If you are officially enrolled  in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time, but you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. 

Location Position Description
Alternative Center for Education
(337) 369-3696 
Secondary Science
 
Contact Maxine Jones for more information.
mjjones@iberia.k12.la.us 
Anderson Middle School
(337) 365-3932 
8th Grade (ELA)  Contact Dwalyn Jackson for more information.
dwjackson@iberia.k12.la.us 
 Iberia Middle School 
(337) 364-3927
8th Grade (ELA) Contact Dina Bourque for more information.
dibourque@iberia.k12.la.us
 Jeanerette Elementary School 
(337) 276-6355
 Kindergarten Teacher Contact Devin Willis-Jones for more information.
dewillis@iberia.k12.la.us 
Johnston-Hopkins Elementary School 
(337) 369-9687
4th Grade (Science and Social Studies)
6th Grade (ELA/Social Studies)

Contact Mona Atchison for more information.
moatchison@iberia.k12.la.us 
 Magnolia Elementary School
(337)369-6120
 SPED Resource  Contact Paige Bullock for more information.
pabullock@iberia.k12.la.us
 North Lewis Elementary School 
(337) 369-6132
SPED Resource Contact Tim Rosamond for more information.
tirosemond@iberia.k12.la.us
Westgate High School
(337) 365-2431
Math-Geometry (2 Positions)
SPED Resource (1 Position)
 Contact Neely Moore for more information.
nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Department
(337) 365-2343
Speech Therapist (3 Positions) Contact Erin Redlich for more information.
enredlich@iberia.k12.la.us


Applicants must have excellent computer, communication(verbal and written), and organizational skills.
To apply, e-mail a resume' to jjones@iberia.k12.la.us by Friday, May 20th at 12 noon.
Starting salary is $20,573 which includes 3 deferred payments.
LiveZilla Live Chat Software
-->