Technology Department

Technology in Iberia Parish
  The Iberia Parish School System has one of the premier technology programs in the state. With the support of the Parish voters in the October 2013 Bond Renewal and the federal E-Rate funding program, the Iberia Parish School Board has been able to allocate over 10 million dollars in the past few years towards educational technology initiatives.
We now have over 7,000 computers and 1,000 Promethean Interactive White Boards parishwide. Every core teacher in grades 3-12 has a set of hand-held student response devices which provides an opportunity for 100% student engagement in classroom instruction. In addition, every school in the system has a high-speed connection to the Internet and all classrooms have Internet access.
Technology Department Staff Directory

Dianne LeBlanc
Chief Technology Officer

Duane Guilbeau
Network Supervisor

Candice Myers
Technology/Media/Library Specialist

Nick Borres
Network Associate

Trevor Bailey
Computer Technician​​

Kenneth Boersma
Computer Technician​​​

Ron Broussard
Computer Technician

Beau Fontenot
Computer Technician

Stanley Theriot
Computer Technician

Chris Lacy
Computer Technician


Iberia Parish Educational Center
1204 LeMaire Street
New Iberia, LA  70560
(337)367-9611 Fax 

LiveZilla Live Chat Software